Big Bang Theory

I’ve got a Big Bang Theory of my own it looks nothing like this:

In fact I think I skipped that class in High School… Well, the extended version of it anyways. Besides I’m not talking about Science (why would I be?) I’m taking about something much bigger then that.

My new theory does have numbers….

 

 

But its possibly something even more pretty…

with a rich colour palette…

Maybe even fireworks.

 

I’m talking about 2011. Good Vibrations and Le dolce Vita.

I don’t know what it was about 2010, but I never really gave it a chance. First of all I turned 26. That means I was stuck between 25 and 27. 26 clearly isn’t a lucky number for me. It felt kinda like limbo dotted the empty spaces with cosmic bursts of energy. It was cool. It wasn’t brilliant.

The great thing is 26 does not last forever.

In fact it’s almost done and dusted. That means that the next big bang exciting year starts at the strike of midnight on the fated night of December 31st. Hip Hip Hoorah and party streamers!

“So many of our dreams at first seems impossible, then they seem improbable, and then, when we summon the will, they soon become inevitable.”
Christopher Reeve

Bring it on

I’m totally committed to the belief that 2011 is going to be revolutionary. While everyone one else is contemplating the end of the world, I’m singing in the rain. If you get my drift.

2011 has some kinda spell over me (so does the mysterious mayan 2012) and I just know it’s gonna be good. In fact it’s gonna be pretty brilliant. Not for any other cosmic reason stated in a horoscope (though its nice to hear it) then the fact that I’m gonna make it so…

“Life isn’t about finding yourself. Life’s about creating yourself.”
George Bernard Shaw

flashbacks and timelines

It’s actually stunning to think that when you were a kid time was invincible. A day was limitless. And you could be a super person. I found an old diary I made when I was a teeny tinny version of moi and sho – did I have it all planned out!

Somethings actually worked out. But that didn’t take a rocket scientist to figure out. Just some good maths skills and an abacus.

The rest well…. it’s a mix of close enough and realism. It would have been mega impressive if I was fluent in 4 languages by the age of 21. Or able to string along a decent beat on a violin, accomplished horse rider, world traveller, author, and a mega successful business minded Independent Woman by 27. I really didn’t take into consideration day-light hours. I mean that only leaves me a couple of days to do some serious living to catch up…. and let’s face it, there is no reason to rush.

Besides what do little girls know… ?

The only reason for time is so that everything doesn’t happen at once.
Albert Einstein
making it happen

Besides that’s what bucketlists are for. Big dream catching dens of aspirations and all the #wantwantwant things we still strive to live out. Or maybe that’s what 2011 is for.

I can just see it now…

Writing my novella on the steps of Casablanca. Sweeping myself away for weekends in Spain. Jet setting around Dubai with rock stars arriving at the seasons biggest events…Then there’s celebrating the best of SA’s Music culture, on the sunny Cape town camps bay strip, on a purple Vespa.

It’s going to be blogolicious….and it starts today.

Some people want it to happen, some wish it would happen, others make it happen.
Michael Jordan

in the cards

“The Three of Wands card suggests that my power today lies in opportunity.

I lay it on the line, take a chance, and look for signs of positive encouragement.

I am open to new worlds and am actively patient in expanding my connection, increasing my standing, or waiting for my “”ship to come in,”” but “”if I can’t get to the party, I will bring the party to me.””

I am empowered by a sense of responsibility and a readiness to believe and receive and I transform through creative resourcefulness.”

3 thoughts on “Big Bang Theory

Leave a Reply

