whispers in the winds | a personal mantra

Teaser poster for the proposed feature film.
Image via Wikipedia

Normally I would never publish this as a blog. I’m still pretty unsure if it has the potential to get there or whether I not I want it there. But in the offbeat chance that its worthy of itself – I thought I might as well play around with the idea. After all, childish as it may seem there are elements of intrigue to it. More than that there are legends and characters I admire…

I took one of those online quizzes for the sheer wonder of it …. most of those online quizzes are next to laughable and I seriously started to have my doubts about this one. I mean what does the colour of your hair have to do with your personality. That’s shallow at the best of times. Who dreams up these random questions. Next time ask me the colour of my ceiling … that might be more important or psychologically analytical.

Anyway. The reason for this blog-a-ma-thing isn’t to rip of quizzes or discuss S.Froyd. I actually like the answer.

The question was which female superhero are you and apparently I’m a lot like Witchblade . Huh? Who? Exactly my thinking. Never heard of her (I hope that’s not true for me though). So I did what any one would do and I googled her.

The series follows Sara Pezzini, a tough-as-nails NYPD homicide detective who comes into possession of the Witchblade, a supernatural, sentient artifact with immense destructive and protective powers. The weapon has bonded with various other women throughout history, the most recent being the series’ former co-lead, Danielle Baptiste. Others who have come into contact with the Witchblade include Cleopatra and Joan of Arc. Sara struggles to hone the awesome powers of the Witchblade and fend off those with a nefarious interest in it, especially entrepreneur Kenneth Irons. She also struggles to maintain a personal life. There have been many spin-off titles which place the Witchblade in other times and settings. The character of Sara Pezzini was also featured in crossovers with characters from other franchises, including Lara Croft, the Justice League, and the cast of Battle of the Planets.
Funnily enough the witchblade is also linked to another superhero Magdalena (and here I was thinking about who to be on Halloween later this year. ) Brownie Points. Bows and Arrows and a sexy outfit , funky hood and medieval. So that explains my past life.

History has seen its share of powerhouse women … Cleopatra and Joan of Arc included… but reading up on both this illusive Magdalena, Sarah and Witchblade connects me to another series of readings I’ve done into the Goddess Freyja… I don’t know you well enough to tell you the whole story behind that but here’s what I can tell you. A while back I went to see a special person who guides me via this life. She introduced me to Freyja. And as I read all this my phone chimes a sms only to reveal Claudine on the other side (my guide). What started off as a random fun mused up blog turned into a huge universal poke reminding me of life itself and the path before me. So in my own shere of mind there is a lot more happening then what I’m sharing (and you’re just going to have to accept that)… but as selfish as it sounds there is something in it for you too.

Everyone is a super-person (and another email from a separate source just confirms that) with super talents. Maybe we are not all rock stars. That’s ok. But we all have a bunch-a-something that makes us a force to be reckoned with (and speedos and capes are non essentials)

I know that you might not believe in signs. They are sneaky little things which wave as they pass you… sometimes you see them. Mostly you don’t. If you do – you might not give them a chance to explain themselves. When was the last time you actually listened? Listened to signs, people, the universe? When was the last time that light bulb went off – when you actually got the plot?

This is a huge sign for me.  I’m pretty sure there’s one dotted somewhere along your line of vision. What’s does your one say…. and most importantly what are you going to do about it?

PPS thanks to Michelle P for including me in her special project, See ya on set next week.

Leave a Reply

