The real anatomy of crowd funding – part one

LENA SKI - MARKETING COACH

Ever since starting my crowd funding campaign via Thundafund.com, I’ve been doing some deep soulful thinking.

Thoughts like:

  • What took me so long to get started?
  • What if …. ?

Crowd funding isn’t a newbie.  It’s been around for a while now, and it’s growing in popularity.

Here’s a tweetable.


Did you know 
#crowdfunding raised $5.1 billion for philanthropic causes in 2013? A 60% growth of peer-to-peer giving since 2012. #SkollWF

In fact, since starting my campaign everyone (and I mean everyone) I chat too is considering it. But it seems for most people all this ever will be is a whimsy. A Aha, sounds like a good idea – turn around and go back to sleep kinda deal. Some (like me) just need to wait for the ermmmm opportune moment.

That brings me to my second point.

What if?

See, as easy as this idea of ask and…

View original post 577 more words

Leave a Reply

