One Minute Every Hour

 

I love follow ups. Check out the track that started this love-fest here. And now we go deeper, like Alice, Dorothy, and Neo. (Not so much like Jack from Titanic).

Cover-OneMinuteEveryHour.jpg

I wrap my fingers around my cuppa hot brew while that voice wraps itself around me. steam rising, lyrics warming the rest. Spaces filled. Time slurps to a stop.

Without no frills, and a stylistic opening sequence the simple little poetry of matters of the heart unfolds. Because in a world where love songs swirl between bliss to range, there’s few that walk the line of truth. The rough reality of putting oneself out there. That healing isn’t an even a bed of roses. And how much we face in love.

In all of that, it remains timeless.

Much like the people that hold their hearts:

Fitzsimon and Brogan see themselves as a studio act much in the vein of Tin Tin Out and Talk Talk.  Their influences range from The Beatles, Elvis Costello, Jimmy Webb, Jacques Brel and David Bowie.

I can’t remember if I told you this before…

They also wrote a musical, Jack Dagger, which was showcased at the Greenwich Theatre, London for the Musical Futures Award.  It was also showcased at the Bridewell and the Royal College of Music in London.  They have also just had a song placed in a USA Sci-Fi Feature film.

Turns out the heart is a pretty important thing.

And when it marries vocals like this. You get a kinda forever that’s going places.

And wait till you see what rises next.

Seriously, hang on – I can’t pull up the links fast enough.

 

Leave a comment